Distinguished Negotiation, ADR, and Related Trial Practice Faculty

Our distinguished full-time faculty includes several faculty members who teach, write, and practice in the areas of Negotiation, ADR, Pretrial, and Trial Practice.

Professor Karen TokarzProfessor Karen Tokarz, director, Negotiation and Dispute Resolution Program, and Charles Nagel Profesor of Public Interest Law & Public Service
C. J. Larkin, Administrative DirectorC.J. Larkin, administrative director, Negotiation and Dispute Resolution Program, and senior lecturer in law
Dean Kent Syverud Kent Syverud, dean and Ethan A.H. Shepley University Professor
Professor Rebecca Hollander-Blumoff Rebecca Hollander-Blumhoff, professor of law
Ann Shields Ann Shields, director, Pretrial Program; professor of practice; and Faculty Ombudsperson
Leila Nadya SadatLeila Nadya Sadat, director, Whitney R. Harris World Law Institute, and Henry H. Oberschelp Professor of Law
Professor Scott Baker Scott Baker, professor of law and professor of economics
Peter Joy Peter Joy, Henry Hitchcock Professor of Law
Professor Katherine Goldwasser Katherine Goldwasser, professor of law 
Michael Koby Michael Koby, associate dean for Graduate Programs; professor of practice; director, Trial and Advocacy Program

The Negotiation and Dispute Resolution Program adjunct faculty includes top local practitioners with expertise in various fields: Leonard Frankel, an attorney and mediator with Frankel, Rubin, Bond, Dubin, Siegel & Klein, P.C.; Alan Freed, an attorney and mediator with Paule, Camazine & Blumenthal, P.C.; Michael Geigerman, Managing Director of U.S. Arbitration and Mediation Midwest, Inc.;  Robert Litz, an arbitrator and mediator with the St. Louis firm of Carter Bauer Soule; Paul Paese, Paese Management Consulting; James W. Reeves, a principal with Conflict Management Systems; Adam Shulenberger, Adam Shulenberger Law Firm; Joseph Soraghamn, an arbitrator and mediator for the National Association  of Securities Dealers, Inc., and a principal at Danna McKitrick, P.C.; and Kathleen Whitby, Of Counsel to the St. Louis firm of Spencer Fane Britt & Browne, LLP.