Biographies

The Labor Law Group

Professor Steven D. Anderman 

University of Essex School of Law
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
Essex, United Kingdom CO4 3SQ

Biographical Data 

Email: anders@essex.ac.uk 

Professor Harry W. Arthurs

Osgoode Hall Law School
York University
4700 Keele Street
North York, Ontario Canada M3J 2P3
416-736-5030

Biographical Data 

Email: harthurs@osgoode.yorku.ca 

Professor James Atleson  

University at Buffalo Law School
The State University of New York
424 O'Brian Hall, North Campus
Buffalo, NY 14260 1100
(716) 636 2381

Biographical Data 

Email: leson@acsu.buffalo.edu 

Professor Dianne Avery

University at Buffalo Law School
The State University of New York
421 O'Brian Hall, North Campus
Buffalo, NY 14260 1100
(716) 645 2074

Biographical Data 

Email: lawavery@buffalo.edu 

Dean Richard A. Bales

Ohio Northern University
Pettit College of Law
525 South Main Street
Ada, Ohio 45810

Biographical Data 

Email: r-bales@onu.edu  

Professor Stephen Befort
University of Minnesota Law School
Walter F. Mondale Hall
229 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612 625 7342 

Biographical Data
   
Email: befor001@umn.edu  

Professor dr. Roger Blanpain 

Institut voor Arbeidsrecht
Collegium Falconis
Klein Dalenstraat 46
B-3 ozowinkselse Belgium
32 16 499499

Biographical Data  

Email: roger.blanpain@cer-leuven.be  

Professor Alfred W. Blumrosen 

Rutgers University
S.I. Newhouse Center for Law & Justice
123 Washington Street
Newark, NJ 07102
973-353-5332

Biographical Data  

Email: theblumrosen@cs.com  

Professor Christopher D.R. Cameron 

Southwestern University School of Law
675 South Westmoreland Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
213-738-6749

Biographical Data  

Email: ccameron@swlaw.edu  

Professor Lance Compa 

Cornell University
293 Ives Hall
Cornell ILR School
Ithaca, NY 14853
607-255-7193

Biographical Data  

Email: lac24@cornell.edu  

Professor Laura Cooper 

University of Minnesota Law School
Mondale Hall
229 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-4320

Biographical Data  

Email: lcooper@umn.edu  

Professor Roberto Corrada 

University of Denver
Sturm College of Law
2255 E. Evans Ave
Denver, CO 80220
303-871-6273

Biographical Data  

Email: rcorrada@law.du.edu  

Professor Robert N. Covington
 

Vanderbilt University School of Law
21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37240
615-322-0036

Biographical Data  

Email: rcovingt@law.vanderbilt.edu 

Professor Marion G. Crain 

 Wiley B. Rutledge Professor of Law
Washington University School of Law
One Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1120
St. Louis, MO 63130
(314) 935-3459
fax: (314) 935-5356

Biographical Data  

Email: mgcrain@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Professor Kenneth G. Dau-Schmidt  

Indiana University, Bloomington
211 S. Indiana Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405
812-855-0697

Biographical Data  

Email: kdauschm@indiana.edu 
 

Professor John E. Dunsford 

St. Louis University Law School
3700 Lindell Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63108
314-977-2775

Biographical Data  

Email: dunsfoje@slu.edu  

Professor Cynthia Estlund 

New York University School of Law
40 Washington Square South, 314G
New York, NY 10012
(212) 998 6184

Biographical Data  

E mail: cynthia.estlund@nyu.edu  

Professor Matthew Finkin
 

University of Illinois Law School
504 E. Penn Avenue, Room 245
Champaign, IL 61820
217-333-3884

Biographical Data  

Email: mfinkin@law.uiuc.edu  

Professor Catherine Fisk 

University of California, Irvine School of Law
4500 Berkeley Place
Irvine, CA 92697-8000
949-824-0066

Biographical Data  

Email: cfisk@law.uci.edu  

Professor Joel W. Friedman  

Tulane University Law School
John Giffen Weinmann Hall
6329 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
504-865-5985

Biographical Data  

Email: jfriedman@law.tulane.edu  

Professor Ruben Garcia 

William S. Boyd School of Law
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S Maryland Parkway, Box 451003
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-1003
(702)895-3671Biographical Data  

Email: ruben.garcia@unlv.edu  

Professor Rafael Gely 

University of Missouri-Columbia School of Law
203 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Biographical Data
Email: gelyr@missouri.edu  

Professor Julius G. Getman 

Earl E. Sheffield Regents Chair
University of Texas Law School
727 E. 26th Street
Austin, TX 78705
512-232-1719

Biographical Data  

Email: jgetman@mail.law.utexas.edu 

Professor Alvin L. Goldman
 

University of Kentucky Law School
Lexington, KY 40506-0048
859-257-3325

Biographical Data  

Email: goldmanalvin@me.com  

Professor Joseph R. Grodin 

University of California
Hastings Law School
200 McAllister Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94102
415-565-4654

Biographical Data  

Email: grodinj@uchastings.edu  

Professor Melissa Hart 

University of Colorado Law School
425 Wolf Law Building
401 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0401
303-735-6344

Biographical Data
Email: melissa.hart@colorado.edu 

Professor Alan Hyde

Rutgers University
S.I. Newhouse Center for Law & Justice
123 Washington Street
Newark, NJ 07102
856-225-6375

Biographical Data 

Email: hyde@andromeda.Rutgers.edu 

Professor Ann Hodges

University of Richmond School of Law
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
(804) 289 8909

Biographical Data 

Email: ahodges@richmond.edu 

Professor James E. Jones, Jr.

University of Wisconsin Law School
975 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-2440

Biographical Data 

Email: jejones@facstaff.wisc.edu 

Professor Pauline T. Kim
Professor of Law
Washington University School of Law
Campus Box 1120, One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO  63130
(314) 935-8570
(314) 935-5356(fax)

Biographical Data 

Email: Kim@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Professor Tom Kohler

Boston College Law School
Stuart Hall
885 Centre Street
Newton, MA 02159-1163
617-552-4321

Biographical Data 

Email: Thomas.kohler@bc.edu 

Professor Brian A. Langille
University of Toronto
78 Queens Park
Toronto, Canada 5MS2C5
416-978-4907

Biographical Data 

Email: brian.langille@utoronto.ca 

Wilma Liebman

Cornell Law School
Ithaca, NY 14853-4901

Biographical Data 

Email: wbliebman@gmail.com 

Professor Orly Lobel
University of San Diego School of Law
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110-2492

Biographical Data 

Email: lobel@SanDiego.edu 

Professor Deborah Malamud
New York University Law School
40 Washington Square So.
New York, New York 10012
(212) 992-8902

Biographical Data 

Email: malamud@juris.law.nyu.edu 

Professor Martin H. Malin
Chicago-Kent School of Law
Illinois Institute of Technology
565 West Adams Street
Chicago, IL 60661
312-906-5056

Biographical Data 

Email: mmalin@kentlaw.edu 

Professor Mordehai Mironi
Faculty of Law
University of Haifa
Mount Carmel
Haifa, Israel 31905
972-4-8249536

Biographical Data 

Email: mmironi@research.haifa.ac.il 

Professor Robert B. Moberly
University of Arkansas
Robert A Leflar Law Center
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-6713

Biographical Data 

Email: Moberly@uark.edu 

Professor Charles J. Morris

5085 Caminito Exquisito
San Diego, CA 92130 

Biographical Data 

Email: CJMMorris@aol.com  

Professor Dennis R. Nolan
University of South Carolina Law School
Main & Green Streets
Columbia, SC 29208-0001
803-777-7735

Biographical Data 

Email: nolan@naarb.org 

Professor Maria L. Ontiveros
University of San Francisco School of Law
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
415-422-5365

Biographical Data 

Email: ontiveros@usfca.edu 

Professor Robert J. Rabin

Syracuse University College of Law
E.I. White Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1030
315-443-3681

Biographical Data 

Email: rjrabin@law.syr.edu 

Professor Kerry Rittich

Faculty of Law, University of Toronto
78 Queen's Park
Toronto, Ontario
Canada, M5S 2C5
416 978 1637

Biographical Data 

Email: kerry.rittich@utoronto.ca 

David Rosenfeld

Weinberg, Roger & Rosenfeld
1001 Marina Village Parkway, Suite 200
Alameda, CA 94501-1091

Biographical Data 

Email: drosenfeld@unioncounsel.net 

Eugene Scalia

Gibson Dunn
1050 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20036-5306

Biographical Data 

Email: escalia@gibsondunn.com 

Professor George Schatzki

Arizona State University College of Law
Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
480-965-0746

Biographical Data 

Email: george.schatzki@asu.edu 

Professor Calvin W. Sharpe

Case Western Reserve Univ. Law School
11075 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
216-368-5069

Biographical Data 

Email: cws2@po.cwru.edu 

Professor Michael Selmi 

Samuel Tyler Research Professor of Law
The George Washington University Law School
2000 H Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-1550
202-994-5614 (fax)

Biographical Data 

Email: mselmi@law.gwu.edu 

Professor Joseph E. Slater 

University of Toledo College of Law
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Toledo, OH 43606
(419) 530-2008

Biographical Data

Email: joseph.slater@utoledo.edu  

Professor Eileen Silverstein

University of Connecticut Law School
55 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105
860-570-5271

Email: eileen.silverstein@gmail.com  

Professor Sara Slinn
Osgoode Hall School of Law
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Canada M3J 1P3
 

Biographical Data

Email: sslinn@osgoode.yorku.ca  

Professor Peggie R. Smith 

Washington University School of Law
One Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1120
St. Louis, MO 63130
(314) 935-6406
fax: (314) 935-5356

Biographical Data  

Email: prsmith@wulaw.wustl.edu  

Professor Susan Stabile  

Robert and Marion Short Distinguished Chair in Law and Professor
University of St Thomas
School of Law
MSL 400, 1000 LaSalle Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403 2015
Phone: (651) 962 4832
Toll Free: (800) 328 6819, Ext. 2 4832

Biographical Data  

Email: sjstabile@stthomas.edu  

Professor Katherine V. W. Stone

UCLA School of Law
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095
310 206 7330

Biographical Data  

Email: stone@law.ucla.edu  

Professor Lea S. VanderVelde
Iowa College of Law
Boyd Law Building
Iowa City, IA 55242-1113
319-935-9102

Biographical Data  

Email: l-vandervelde@uiowa.edu  

Professor Michael Wishnie 

Clinical Professor of Law
Yale Law School
P.O. Box 208215
New Haven, CT 06520
203-436-4780

Biographical Data  

Email: michael.wishnie@yale.edu 

Professor June Weisberger 

University of Wisconsin Law School
975 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706
608-238-7337

Biographical Data 

Email: jmweisbe@facstaff.wisc.edu 

Professor Marley Weiss 

University of Maryland School of Law
515 West Lombard Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-1786
410-706-7236

Biographical Data 

Email: mweiss@law.umaryland.edu 

Professor Donald H. Wollett 

8219 Maritime Drive
Whidbey Island
Seattle, WA 98236
360-579-2353

Email: wollett@whidbey.com 

Professor Noah Zatz 

UCLA School of Law
405 Hilgard Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: (310) 206 7330

Biographical Data  

Email: zatz@law.ucla.edu