Conferences, Symposiums and Workshops

Summer 2014

 

Wednesday, August 20

Faculty Workshop: Kim Norwood
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Fall 2014

 

Thursday, August 28

Legal Globalization and Efficiency: Towards Standardization or Jurisdiversity?
12:00 PM., Cullenbine Classroom (AB305)
by Professor Bertrand du Marais, Université de Paris Ouest Nanterre La Défense
more... 

Monday, September 8

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Kenji Yoshino
12:00 PM, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom, No. 310
more... 

Wednesday, September 17

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Sherrilyn Ifill
12:00 PM, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom, No. 310
more... 

Monday, September 22

Constitutional Implications of the Financial Crisis in Europe
12 noon, AB401; by Professor Gonçalo Matias, Catholic University of Portugal

Tuesday, September 30

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Patricia Williams
12:00 PM, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom, No. 310
more... 

Tuesday, September 30

Post-Race? Interrogations, Provocations & Disruptions Lecture Series – Patricia Williams
12:00 PM, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom, No. 310
more... 

Wednesday, October 1

Post-Race? Interrogations, Provocations & Disruptions Lecture Series – Patricia Williams
4:00 PM, Ann W. Olin Business School Women’s Building, Formal Lounge
more... 

Thursday, October 2

Post-Race? Interrogations, Provocations & Disruptions Lecture Series – Patricia Williams
4:00 PM, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom, No. 301
more... 

Thursday, October 2

LIC Panel Discussion - Sexual Reparations
4:00 PM, location TBD
more... 

Friday, October 3

Faculty Workshop: Lawrie Balfour
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM, Siegle Hall, Room 248
more...  By invitation only.

Friday, October 10

2014 Graduate History Conference: The History of the Future
Washington University in St. Louis
more... 

Monday, October 13

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Gautam Yadama and Mark Katzman
5:00pm, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

Monday, October 20

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Jennifer Taub
12:00pm, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

Wednesday, October 22

Academic Conference Call: The Future of Guantanamo Bay – Matthew C. Waxman
Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Friday, October 31

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture: Steve Seidman
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Hurst Lounge, Duncker Hall
more... 

Thursday, November 6

Academic Conference Call: NAFTA at Twenty – Shannon K. O'Neil
11:00am, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Thursday, November 20

Academic Conference Call: U.S.-China Relations – Robert D. Blackwill
11:00am, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Tuesday, December 2

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture: Elizabeth Freeman
4:00pm - 5:30pm, Danforth University Center, Room 276
more... 

Thursday, December 4

Academic Conference Call: The Implications of Drones on U.S. Foreign Policy – Sarah Kreps and Micah Zenko
11:00am, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Spring 2015

 

Thursday, January 22

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Xavier De Souza Briggs
12:00pm, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

Friday, February 6

Roundtable on International Commercial Arbitration and Mediation
Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
Harris World Law Institute

Friday, February 20

LGBT Rights in International and Comparative Law: Progress and Contestation
2:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
Harris World Law Institute, co-sponsored with Public Interest Law and Policy Speakers Series, International Law Society, OUTLaw 

Friday, February 20

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Larry Helfer
3:00pm, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

Monday, March 16

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture: Saba Mahmood
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM, location TBD
more...  By invitation only.

Tuesday, March 17

Faculty Workshop: Saba Mahmood
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, location TBD
more...  By invitation only.

Thursday, March 26

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Marc Spindelman
12:00pm, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

Wednesday, April 1

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Stephanie Farrior
12:00pm, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

Friday, April 2-3

Global Perspectives on Colorism
Harris World Law Institute
More information will be posted when available. 

This page last updated 18 August 2014.