Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court


Seated: Ashley Hammett, Benjamin Cohen, Edward Reilly
Standing: Prof. Leila Sadat, Ryan Baebler, Sydney Tonsfeldt,
Hannah Zhao, Gilbert Sison

The Jessup International Moot Court Competition is the largest moot court competition in the world. Nearly 600 law schools representing over 100 countries participate each year. Written and oral arguments are presented to a simulated International Court of Justice, the UN body which hears disputes between sovereign states.

The Team is advised by Professor Leila Sadat, who is a member of the Board of Directors of the International Law Students Association that administer the Jessup Competition.


  • Click here to view 2013-2014 competition. 
  • Click here to view previous competition participants and winners