WashULaw Events

Washington University School of Law Scholars in Law

 updated 12/16/14 
 This Week's Events
 

Save the Date 

TBD

Michael Brown and the Police
(Scheduled to take place soon after the Grand Jury decision is announced)
Participants include Anthony Gray, Michael Brown’s Family Lawyer and WashULaw alumnus; Ron Johnson, Missouri State Highway Patrol Captain, appointed by Governor Jay Nixon to oversee security in Ferguson and the surrounding communities; and Kimberly Jade Norwood, Professor of Law and African-American Studies. 

 December 2014
 

Thursday, December 25 and Friday, December 26

Winter Holiday 
The law school will be closed. 

 January 2015
 

Thursday, January 1

 New Year's Day Holiday
The law school will be closed. 

Monday, January 5 - Friday, January 9

 January 2015 Intersession
more... 

Monday, January 12

First Day of Classes for Spring Semester 
more... 

Open Forum - January Edition
12:15-1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Faculty Seminar Room (No. 320)
Dean Nancy Staudt and Vice Dean Peggie Smith invite all students to meet for an informal discussion. Questions and comments will be welcome. 

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
The law school will be closed. 

Thursday, January 22

Public Interest Law and Policy Speakers Series: Xavier De Souza Briggs
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310)
more... 

 February 2015
 

Tuesday, February 3

Open Forum - February Edition
12:15-1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Faculty Seminar Room (No. 320)
Dean Nancy Staudt and Vice Dean Peggie Smith invite all students to meet for an informal discussion. Questions and comments will be welcome.  

Thursday, February 5

Public Interest Law and Policy Speakers Series: S.I. Strong
Beyond International Commercial Arbitration? The Promise of International Commercial Mediation
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310)
Co-sponsored with Negotiation and Dispute Resolution Program, Dispute Resolution Society. more...  

Friday, February 6 

Roundtable on International Commercial Arbitration and Mediation
Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310) 

Friday, February 17 

8th Annual William C. Jones Lecture Series: Party-State, Inc: Chinese Corporate Capitalism in the 21st Century
Curtis J. Milhaupt | Columbia Law School
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall 

Friday, February 20

Public Interest Law and Policy Speakers Series: Larry R. Helfer
LGBT Rights in International and Comparative Law: Progress and Contestation
3:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310)
Co-sponsored with Harris World Law Institute. more...  

 March 2015
 

Monday, March 2

Open Forum - March Edition
12:15-1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Faculty Seminar Room (No. 320)
Dean Nancy Staudt and Vice Dean Peggie Smith invite all students to meet for an informal discussion. Questions and comments will be welcome.  

Tuesday, March 3

Prosecutor Serge Brammertz, The International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
12:00 Noon, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Cullenbine Classroom (No. 305)
more... 

Sunday, March 8 - Saturday, March 14

Spring Break 
No classes will be held this week.  The law school will be open. 

Thursday, March 26

Public Interest Law and Policy Speakers Series: Marc Spindelman
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310)
more... 

 April 2015
 

Wednesday, April 1

Public Interest Law and Policy Speakers Series: Stephanie Farrior
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310)
more... 

April 2-3, 2015

Global Perspectives on Colorism 
Anheuser-Busch Hall
Sponsored by Harris World Law Institute.  more... 

Wednesday, April 8

Open Forum - April Edition
12:15-1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Faculty Seminar Room (No. 320)
Dean Nancy Staudt and Vice Dean Peggie Smith invite all students to meet for an informal discussion. Questions and comments will be welcome.  

 May 2015
 

Friday, May 15

Commencement
Begins 8:30 AM
more...