Clinical Programs

General phone :   (314) 935-7238

In-House Clinics

Personnel:  Robert R. Kuehn
Professor of Law; Associate Dean, Clinical Education; Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Office: AB127/AB574
Phone: (314) 935-5706
E-Mail: rkuehn@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Martina (Tina) Parker
Administrative Assistant, Clinical Education Program
Office: AB105
Phone: (314) 935-6426
E-Mail: martina.parker@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Kathryn (Katie) Herr
Clinic Operations Manager
Office: AB107
Phone: (314) 935-5942
E-Mail: kmherr@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Appellate Clinic

Personnel:  D. Bruce La Pierre
Director, Appellate Clinic; Professor of Law
Office: AB462
Phone: (314) 935-6477
E-Mail: lapierre@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Children & Family Advocacy Clinic

Personnel:  Annette Appell
Professor of Law; Director, Children & Family Advocacy Clinic
Office: ABTBD/AB573
Phone: (314) 935-7912
E-Mail: arappell@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Civil Rights, Community Justice and Mediation Clinic

Personnel:  Karen L. Tokarz
Charles Nagel Professor of Public Interest Law & Public Service; Director, Dispute Resolution Program; Professor of African and African-American Studies; Director, Civil Rights & Community Justice Clinic
Office: AB584
Phone: (314) 935-6414
E-Mail: tokarz@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Congressional and Administrative Law Externship

Personnel:  Susan Kaplan
Director, Congressional and Administrative Law Clinic; Sr. Lecturer in Law
Phone: (314) 935-7238
E-Mail: gocalfilm@aol.com 
  Tomea Mersmann
Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives; Lecturer in Law
Office: AB595
Phone: (314) 935-6486
E-Mail: mersmann@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Corporate Judicial Externship

Personnel:  Hillary Sale
Walter D. Coles Professor of Law; Professor of Management
Office: AB582
Phone: (314) 935-4631
E-Mail: hsale@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Criminal Justice Clinic

Personnel:  Peter Joy
Director, Criminal Justice Clinic; Henry Hitchcock Professor of Law
Office: AB587
Phone: (314) 935-9430
E-Mail: joy@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic

Personnel:  David Deal
Co-Director, Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic; Lecturer in Law
Office: AB122
Phone: (314) 935-7960
E-Mail: drdeal@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Geetha Rao Sant
Co-Director, Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic; Director, Nonprofit Organizations Program; Lecturer in Law
Office: AB126
Phone: (314) 935-8815
E-Mail: grsant@wulaw.wustl.edu  

Government Lawyering Externship

Personnel:  Robert Kuehn
Associate Dean for Clinical Education; Professor of Law and Director
Office: AB127
Phone: (314) 935-6474
E-Mail: rkuehn@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic

Personnel:  Robert R. Kuehn
Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic; Professor of Law; Associate Dean for Clinical Education
Office: AB127
Phone: (314) 935-5706
E-Mail: rkuehn@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Maxine I. Lipeles
Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic; Senior Lecturer in Law
Office: AB121
Phone: (314) 935-5837
E-Mail: milipele@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Peter Goode
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic Engineer; Lecturer in Law
Office: AB125
Phone: (314) 935-4507
E-Mail: pwgoode@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Elizabeth Hubertz
Clinic Attorney, Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic; Lecturer in Law
Office: AB123
Phone: (314) 935-8760
E-Mail: ejhubertz@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Beth Martin
Engineering and Science Director, Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic; Lecturer in Law
Office: AB116
Phone: (314) 935-4136
E-Mail: martin@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Kenneth Miller
Environmental Scientist, Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic; Lecturer in Law
Office: AB120
Phone: (314) 935-6368
E-Mail: kmiller@wulaw.wustl.edu 

International Clinical Opportunities

Personnel:  Leila Nadya Sadat
Henry H. Oberschelp Professor of Law
Phone: (314) 935-6411
E-Mail: sadat@wulaw.wustl.edu 
  Karen Tokarz
Charles Nagel Professor of Public Interest Law
Phone: (314) 935-6414
E-Mail: tokarz@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Judical Clerkship

Personnel:  Charles Bobinette
Adjunct Professor
In-house Personnel:  Kathryn (Katie) Herr
Clinic Operations Manager
Office: AB107
Phone: (314) 935-5942
E-Mail: kmherr@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Juvenile Rights and Re-Entry Project

Personnel:  Mae C. Quinn
Professor of Law; Director, Juvenile Law and Justice Clinic
Phone: (314) 935-6088
E-Mail: mquinn@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Lawyering Practice Externship

Personnel:  Mary L. Perry
Lecturer in Law; Director, Externships
Office: SH116
Phone: (314) 935-7828
E-Mail: mlperry@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Low Income Taxpayer Clinic

Personnel:  Sarah Narkiewicz
Co-Director, Adjunct Professor
Office:
Phone: (314) 935-6040
E-Mail: sanarkiewicz@wulaw.wustl.edu  
  Steven LaBounty
Co-Director, Adjunct Professor
Office: ABH112
Phone: (314) 935-6040
E-Mail: slabounty@wulaw.wustl.edu  
  Eunkyong Choi
Supervising Attorney
Office: ABH113
Phone: (314) 935-9430
E-Mail: eunkyongchoi@wulaw.wustl.edu  

New York Regulatory and Business Externship

Personnel:   
In-house Personnel:  Kathryn (Katie) Herr
Clinic Operations Manager
Office: AB107
Phone: (314) 935-5942
E-Mail: kmherr@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Patent Law Externship

Personnel:  David Deal
Adjunct Lecturer in Law; Co-Director, Intellectual Property and Nonprofit Organizations Clinic; Director, Intellectual Property Program
Office: AB122
Phone: (314) 935-7960
E-Mail: drdeal@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Prosecution Clinic

Personnel:  Jane Darst
Co-Director, Adjunct Professor
  Rachel A. Smith
Co-Director, Adjunct Professor
In-house Personnel:  Kathryn (Katie) Herr
Clinic Operations Manager
Office: AB107
Phone: (314) 935-5942
E-Mail: kmherr@wulaw.wustl.edu 

Semester in Practice Externship

Personnel:  Mary L. Perry
Lecturer in Law; Director, Externships
Office: SH116
Phone: (314) 935-7828
E-Mail: mlperry@wulaw.wustl.edu